Standing Committee - Banking, Trade and Commerce

Tear Down These Walls: Dismantling Canada’s Internal Trade Barriers
Causes and consequences of the fluctuating dollar: New Senate report sheds light on the issue


View reports for this committee.



Current Members
Committee Member 1 Chair
David Tkachuk
C - (Saskatchewan)
Committee Member 2 Deputy Chair
Joseph A. Day
Lib. - (Saint John-Kennebecasis - New Brunswick)
Committee Member 3 Douglas Black
Non-affiliated - (Alberta)
Committee Member 4 Larry W. Campbell
Non-affiliated - (British Columbia)
Committee Member 5 Tobias C. Enverga
C - (Ontario)
Committee Member 6 Stephen Greene
C - (Halifax - The Citadel - Nova Scotia)
Committee Member 7 Paul J. Massicotte
Lib. - (De Lanaudière - Quebec)
Committee Member 8 Pierrette Ringuette
Non-affiliated - (New Brunswick)
Committee Member 9 Larry Smith
C - (Saurel - Quebec)
Committee Member 10 Scott Tannas
C - (Alberta)

Peter Harder (or Diane Bellemare) Ex-officio - Non-affiliated

Claude Carignan (or Yonah Martin) Ex-officio - C