Standing Committee - Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Meeting Detail

Thursday, February 23, 2012

8:30 AM
Televised live on PTN
Location: Room 257, East Block
Clerk : Shaila Anwar (613) 991-0719

Bill C-10, An Act to amend and enact the Criminal Code and other Acts
  • Christa Big Canoe, Legal Advocacy Director (Aboriginal Legal Services of Toronto)
  • Dr. John M.W Bradford, Professor of Psychiatry, University of Ottawa (Royal Ottawa Health Care Group)
  • Suzanne Brisebois, Director General, Policy, Planning and Operations (Parole Board of Canada)
  • Harvey Cenaiko, Chairperson (Parole Board of Canada)
  • Sandra Dion (As an individual)
  • Dr. Isabelle Gaston (As an individual)
  • Yvonne Harvey, Chair (Canadian Parents of Murdered Children and Survivors of Homicide Victims Inc.)
  • Don Head, Commissioner (Correctional Service of Canada)
  • Marie-France Kingsley, Director of Investigations (Office of the Correctional Investigator Canada)
  • Denis Ladouceur, Director, Clemency and Pardons (Parole Board of Canada)
  • Catherine Latimer, Executive Director (John Howard Society of Canada)
  • Nicole Latour (As an individual)
  • Jan Looman, Psychologist, Program Director, high intensity sex offender treatment program (Correctional Service of Canada)
  • John Martin, Criminologist, University of the Fraser Valley (As an individual)
  • Derek Mombourquette, Vice-President (Canadian Association of Police Boards)
  • Kim Pate, Executive Director (Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies)
  • Elizabeth Pousoulidis, President (Association des familles des personnes assassinées ou disparues)
  • Howard Sapers, Correctional Investigator (Office of the Correctional Investigator Canada)
  • Diane (Shamane) Tremblay (As an individual)
  • Dr. Joël Watts, Psychiatrist (Institut Philippe Pinel of Montreal)
  • Dr. Scott Woodside, Forensic Psychiatrist (Centre for Addiction and Mental Health)

  • Meeting with Reporting and Interpretation