Standing Committee - Official Languages

Click for report: Aiming Higher: Increasing bilingualism of our Canadian youth
Click for report: Seizing the Opportunity: The role of communities in a constantly changing immigration system
Click for report: CBC/Radio-Canada’s Language Obligations: Communities Want to See Themselves and Be Heard Coast to Coast!


View reports for this committee.



Current Members
Committee Member 1 Chair
Claudette Tardif
Lib. - (Alberta)
Committee Member 2 Deputy Chair
Suzanne Fortin-Duplessis
C - (Rougemont - Quebec)
Committee Member 3 Maria Chaput
Lib. - (Manitoba)
Committee Member 4 Mobina S.B. Jaffer
Lib. - (British Columbia)
Committee Member 5 Ghislain Maltais
C - (Shawinegan - Quebec)
Committee Member 6 Paul E. McIntyre
C - (New Brunswick)
Committee Member 7 Rose-May Poirier
C - (Saint-Louis-de-Kent - New Brunswick)
Committee Member 8 Judith G. Seidman
C - (De la Durantaye - Quebec)

Claude Carignan (or Yonah Martin) Ex-officio - C

James S. Cowan (or Joan Fraser) Ex-officio - Lib.