Journals
 
 
 
RSS feed based on search criteria Export search results - CSV (plain text) Export search results - XML
Add search criteria
2017-04-13 [p.6]
Adjournment
At 2:30 p.m., pursuant to Order made Monday April 3, 2017, the Deputy Speaker adjourned the House until Monday, May 1, 2017, at 11:00 a.m., pursuant to Standing Orders 28(2) and 24(1).
2017-04-13 [p.1]
The Acting Clerk informed the House of the unavoidable absence of the Speaker.
Whereupon, Mr. Stanton (Simcoe North), Deputy Speaker and Chair of Committees of the Whole, took the Chair, pursuant to subsection 43(1) of the Parliament of Canada Act.
2017-04-13 [p.1]
The House resumed consideration of the motion of Mr. Nater (Perth—Wellington), seconded by Mr. Schmale (Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock), — That the question of privilege regarding the free movement of Members of Parliament within the Parliamentary Precinct raised on Wednesday, March 22, 2017, be referred to the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs;
And of the amendment of Mr. Sorenson (Battle River—Crowfoot), seconded by Mr. McColeman (Brantford—Brant), — That the motion be amended by adding the following:
“and that the Committee make this matter a priority over all other business including its review of the Standing Orders and Procedure of the House and its committees.”;
And of the subamendment of Mr. Lukiwski (Moose Jaw—Lake Centre—Lanigan), seconded by Mr. Albrecht (Kitchener—Conestoga), — That the amendment be amended by adding the following:
“, provided that the Committee report back no later than June 19, 2017.”.
The debate continued.
2017-04-13 [p.1]
Statements By Members
Pursuant to Standing Order 31, Members made statements.
2017-04-13 [p.1]
Oral Questions
Pursuant to Standing Order 30(5), the House proceeded to Oral Questions.
2017-04-13 [p.2]
Pursuant to Standing Orders 68(2) and 69(1), on motion of Ms. Wilson-Raybould (Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada), seconded by Mrs. Philpott (Minister of Health), Bill C-45, An Act respecting cannabis and to amend the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act, the Criminal Code and other Acts, was introduced, read the first time, ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.Recommendation(Pursuant to Standing Order 79(2))
His Excellency the Governor General recommends to the House of Commons the appropriation of public revenue under the circumstances, in the manner and for the purposes set out in a measure entitled “An Act respecting cannabis and to amend the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act, the Criminal Code and other Acts”.
2017-04-13 [p.2]
Pursuant to Standing Orders 68(2) and 69(1), on motion of Ms. Wilson-Raybould (Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada), seconded by Mr. Goodale (Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness), Bill C-46, An Act to amend the Criminal Code (offences relating to conveyances) and to make consequential amendments to other Acts, was introduced, read the first time, ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.
2017-04-13 [p.2]
Pursuant to Standing Orders 68(2) and 69(1), on motion of Ms. Freeland (Minister of Foreign Affairs), seconded by Mr. Goodale (Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness), Bill C-47, An Act to amend the Export and Import Permits Act and the Criminal Code (amendments permitting the accession to the Arms Trade Treaty and other amendments), was introduced, read the first time, ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.
2017-04-13 [p.2]
Pursuant to Standing Order 34(1), Ms. Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) presented the report of the Canadian delegation of the Canada-United States Inter-Parliamentary Group respecting its participation at the Summer Meeting of the Western Governors' Association, held in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, from June 12 to 14, 2016. — Sessional Paper No. 8565-421-59-13.
2017-04-13 [p.2]
Pursuant to Standing Order 34(1), Ms. Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) presented the report of the Canadian delegation of the Canada-United States Inter-Parliamentary Group respecting its participation at the Annual Summer Meeting of the National Governors Association, held in Des Moines, Iowa, from July 14 to 17, 2016 . — Sessional Paper No. 8565-421-59-14.
2017-04-13 [p.3]
Pursuant to Standing Order 34(1), Ms. Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) presented the report of the Canadian delegation of the Canada-United States Inter-Parliamentary Group respecting its participation at the Annual National Conference of the Council of State Governments, held in Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia, from December 8 to 11, 2016. — Sessional Paper No. 8565-421-59-15.
2017-04-13 [p.3]
Mr. Lukiwski (Moose Jaw—Lake Centre—Lanigan), from the Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates, presented the Sixth Report of the Committee, (Certificate of Nomination of Patrick Borbey to the Position of President of the Public Service Commission). — Sessional Paper No. 8510-421-193.
A copy of the relevant Minutes of Proceedings (Meeting No. 83) was tabled.
2017-04-13 [p.3]
Mr. Easter (Malpeque), from the Standing Committee on Finance, presented the 15th Report of the Committee, "Canada's Housing Markets: Benefits, Barriers and Bringing Balance". — Sessional Paper No. 8510-421-194.
Pursuant to Standing Order 109, the Committee requested that the government table a comprehensive response.
A copy of the relevant Minutes of Proceedings (Meetings Nos. 67, 68, 70, 71, 73, 75, 78 and 79) was tabled.
2017-04-13 [p.3]
Pursuant to Standing Orders 68(2) and 69(1), on motion of Ms. Malcolmson (Nanaimo—Ladysmith), seconded by Ms. Quach (Salaberry—Suroît), Bill C-352, An Act to amend the Canada Shipping Act, 2001 and to provide for the development of a national strategy (abandonment of vessels), was introduced, read the first time, ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.
2017-04-13 [p.3]
Pursuant to Standing Orders 68(2) and 69(1), on motion of Ms. Benson (Saskatoon West), seconded by Mr. Duvall (Hamilton Mountain), Bill C-353, An Act to amend the Old Age Security Act (Canada Pension Plan payments), was introduced, read the first time, ordered to be printed and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.
Results: 1 - 15 of 6658 | Page: 1 of 444

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
>
>|

Journaux
 
 
 
Fil RSS basé sur les critères de recherche Exporter les résultats de recherche - CSV (texte brut) Exporter les résultats de recherche - XML
Ajouter un critère de recherche
2017-04-13 [p.1629]
Ajournement
À 14 h 30, conformément à l'ordre adopté le lundi 3 avril 2017, le Vice-président ajourne la Chambre jusqu'au lundi 1er mai 2017, à 11 heures, conformément aux articles 28(2) et 24(1) du Règlement.
2017-04-13 [p.1624]
Le Greffier par intérim informe la Chambre de l'absence inévitable du Président.
Sur ce, M. Stanton (Simcoe-Nord), Vice-président et président des comités pléniers, assume la présidence, conformément au paragraphe 43(1) de la Loi sur le Parlement du Canada.
2017-04-13 [p.1624]
La Chambre reprend l’étude de la motion de M. Nater (Perth—Wellington), appuyé par M. Schmale (Haliburton—Kawartha Lakes—Brock), — Que la question de privilège concernant la libre circulation des députés au sein de la Cité parlementaire soulevée le mercredi 22 mars 2017 soit renvoyée au Comité permanent de la procédure et des affaires de la Chambre;
Et de l’amendement de M. Sorenson (Battle River—Crowfoot), appuyé par M. McColeman (Brantford—Brant), — Que la motion soit modifiée par adjonction de ce qui suit :
« et que le Comité accorde à cette question la priorité sur tous les autres travaux, y compris son examen du Règlement et de la procédure de la Chambre et de ses comités. »;
Et du sous-amendement de M. Lukiwski (Moose Jaw—Lake Centre—Lanigan), appuyé par M. Albrecht (Kitchener—Conestoga), — Que l'amendement soit modifié par adjonction de ce qui suit :
« , pourvu que le Comité présente son rapport au plus tard le 19 juin 2017. ».
Le débat se poursuit.
2017-04-13 [p.1624]
Déclarations de députés
Conformément à l'article 31 du Règlement, des députés font des déclarations.
2017-04-13 [p.1624]
Questions orales
Conformément à l'article 30(5) du Règlement, la Chambre procède à la période de questions orales.
2017-04-13 [p.1625]
Conformément aux articles 68(2) et 69(1) du Règlement, sur motion de Mme Wilson-Raybould (ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada), appuyée par Mme Philpott (ministre de la Santé), le projet de loi C-45, Loi concernant le cannabis et modifiant la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances, le Code criminel et d'autres lois, est déposé, lu une première fois, l'impression en est ordonnée et la deuxième lecture en est fixée à la prochaine séance de la Chambre.Recommandation(Conformément à l'article 79(2) du Règlement)
Son Excellence le Gouverneur général recommande à la Chambre des communes l'affectation de deniers publics dans les circonstances, de la manière et aux fins prévues dans une mesure intitulée « Loi concernant le cannabis et modifiant la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances, le Code criminel et d'autres lois ».
2017-04-13 [p.1625]
Conformément aux articles 68(2) et 69(1) du Règlement, sur motion de Mme Wilson-Raybould (ministre de la Justice et procureure générale du Canada), appuyée par M. Goodale (ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile), le projet de loi C-46, Loi modifiant le Code criminel (infractions relatives aux moyens de transport) et apportant des modifications corrélatives à d'autres Lois, est déposé, lu une première fois, l'impression en est ordonnée et la deuxième lecture en est fixée à la prochaine séance de la Chambre.
2017-04-13 [p.1625]
Conformément aux articles 68(2) et 69(1) du Règlement, sur motion de Mme Freeland (ministre des Affaires étrangères), appuyée par M. Goodale (ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile), le projet de loi C-47, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les licences d'exportation et d'importation et le Code criminel (modifications permettant l'adhésion au Traité sur le commerce des armes et autres modifications), est déposé, lu une première fois, l'impression en est ordonnée et la deuxième lecture en est fixée à la prochaine séance de la Chambre.
2017-04-13 [p.1625]
Conformément à l'article 34(1) du Règlement, Mme Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) présente le rapport de la délégation canadienne du Groupe interparlementaire Canada–États-Unis concernant sa participation à la réunion estivale de la « Western Governors' Association », tenue à Jackson Hole (Wyoming) du 12 au 14 juin 2016. — Document parlementaire no 8565-421-59-13.
2017-04-13 [p.1625]
Conformément à l'article 34(1) du Règlement, Mme Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) présente le rapport de la délégation canadienne du Groupe interparlementaire Canada–États-Unis concernant sa participation à la réunion estivale annuelle de la « National Governors Association », tenue à Des Moines (Iowa) du 14 au 17 juillet 2016. — Document parlementaire no 8565-421-59-14.
2017-04-13 [p.1626]
Conformément à l'article 34(1) du Règlement, Mme Sgro (Humber River—Black Creek) présente le rapport de la délégation canadienne du Groupe interparlementaire Canada–États-Unis concernant sa participation à la Conférence nationale annuelle du « Council of State Governments », tenue à Colonial Williamsburg (Virginie) du 8 au 11 décembre 2016. — Document parlementaire no 8565-421-59-15.
2017-04-13 [p.1626]
M. Lukiwski (Moose Jaw—Lake Centre—Lanigan), du Comité permanent des opérations gouvernementales et des prévisions budgétaires, présente le sixième rapport du Comité, (Certificat de nomination de Patrick Borbey au poste de président de la Commission de la fonction publique). — Document parlementaire no 8510-421-193.
Un exemplaire des procès-verbaux pertinents (réunion no 83) est déposé.
2017-04-13 [p.1626]
M. Easter (Malpeque), du Comité permanent des finances, présente le 15e rapport du Comité, « Les marchés de l'habitation du Canada : avantages, obstacles et équilibre ». — Document parlementaire no 8510-421-194.
Conformément à l'article 109 du Règlement, le Comité demande au gouvernement de déposer une réponse globale.
Un exemplaire des procès-verbaux pertinents (réunions nos 67, 68, 70, 71, 73, 75, 78 et 79) est déposé.
2017-04-13 [p.1626]
Conformément aux articles 68(2) et 69(1) du Règlement, sur motion de Mme Malcolmson (Nanaimo—Ladysmith), appuyée par Mme Quach (Salaberry—Suroît), le projet de loi C-352, Loi modifiant la Loi de 2001 sur la marine marchande du Canada et prévoyant l’élaboration d’une stratégie nationale (abandon de bâtiments), est déposé, lu une première fois, l'impression en est ordonnée et la deuxième lecture en est fixée à la prochaine séance de la Chambre.
2017-04-13 [p.1626]
Conformément aux articles 68(2) et 69(1) du Règlement, sur motion de Mme Benson (Saskatoon-Ouest), appuyée par M. Duvall (Hamilton Mountain), le projet de loi C-353, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la sécurité de la vieillesse (versements — Régime de pensions du Canada), est déposé, lu une première fois, l'impression en est ordonnée et la deuxième lecture en est fixée à la prochaine séance de la Chambre.
Résultats : 1 - 15 de 6657 | Page : 1 de 444

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
>
>|