Home Parliamentary Business Senators and Members About Parliament Visitor Information Employment


Proceedings of the Standing Senate Committee on
National Security and Defence

First Session, Thirty-eighth Parliament, 2004-05

Chair: The Honourable COLIN KENNY

Monday, June 27, 2005

Issue No. 25

Sixtieth and sixty-first meetings on:

Canada's national security policy


National Defence

Lieutenant-General Marc J. Dumais, Deputy Chief of the Defence Staff;

Colonel Douglas Wingert, Director, Land Equipment Program Staff;

Commodore Roger Westwood, Director General, Maritime Equipment Program Management;

Brigadier-General Dwayne Lucas, Director General, Aerospace Equipment Program Management.

As individuals:

Rear-Admiral (Ret'd) Ken Summers;

Wesley Wark, University of Toronto;

Major-General (Ret'd) Fraser Holman, Canadian Forces College Toronto;

Professor Douglas Bland, Queen's University;

Clive Addy, Conference of Defence Associations (Ottawa);

Lieutenant-General (Ret'd) Mike Jeffery;

Lieutenant-General (Ret'd) George Macdonald, CFN Consultants, Ottawa;

General (Ret'd) Paul D. Manson, Conference of Defence Associations (Ottawa);

Howie Marsh, Conference of Defence Associations (Ottawa);

Paddy O'Donnell, Conference of Defence Associations (Ottawa);

Alain Pellerin, Conference of Defence Associations (Ottawa);

Lieutenant-General (Ret'd) Ken Pennie, CFN Consultants, Ottawa.


The Honourable Colin Kenny, Chair

The Honourable J. Michael Forrestall, Deputy Chair


The Honourable Senators:

Atkins, *Austin, P.C., (or Rompkey, P.C.), Banks, Chaput, *Kinsella, (or Stratton), Meighen, Mercer, Munson, Nolin

*Ex officio members

(Quorum 4)

Changes in membership of the committee:

Pursuant to rule 85(4), the membership of the committee was amended as follows:

The name of the Honourable Senator Mercer is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Cordy (June 27, 2005).

The name of the Honourable Senator Chaput is substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Day (June 27, 2005).