Senate and House of Commons Joint Committees
Joint Committees
Skip to Content  Contact Committees | FAQ | Site Map | 
41st Parliament, 2nd Session
October 16, 2013 - August 2, 2015

Dissolution of Parliament
The 41st Parliament was dissolved on Sunday, August 2, 2015.

Dissolution ends the life of a Parliament and is followed by a general election. At dissolution, all committees cease to exist until the House reconstitutes them following the election.

All orders of reference expire, and the chairs and vice-chairs of all committees are relieved of their duties.

The Government is no longer required to provide responses to committee reports requested in the previous session.

To obtain further information about the dissolution of Parliament, please consult the Compendium of House of Commons Procedure.

Did You Know That?
For direct access to the website of a particular committee, just choose the appropriate four-letter acronym found in parentheses beside the committee name and insert it into the following address:

Please note that these URLs will function for the current session only.
Contact Committees
Contact information for a specific Committee can be found on that Committee's home page.

For general information about committees, please contact:

Committees Directorate
Sixth Floor, 131 Queen Street
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6

Tel.: 613-992-3150
Fax: 613-947-3089

Committees Directorate
Room 1023, 40 Elgin Street
Chambers Building
Senate of Canada
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A4

Tel.: 613-990-0088